Log in

SAA Statement on Executive Order Restricting Entry into the United States by Individuals from Seven Muslim-Majority Countries

Wednesday, February 01, 2017 12:34 PM | Deleted user

Yesterday, Nancy Beaumont released the SAA Council’s statement concerning the recent executive order restricting entry in the United States.  

"January 31, 2017—The Society of American Archivists strongly opposes the discriminatory executive order, issued by the Trump Administration on Friday, January 27, 2017, that restricts entry into the United States by individuals from seven Muslim-majority countries (Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen). “Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States" directly affects members of our community with whom we work and serve, including archival colleagues, students, faculty, researchers, donors, and their families."

Read the full statement here.

questions? communications@nycarchivists.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software